Happy New Year, let’s all eat better in 2010 (and beyond)

Yes, it’s been a while since I posted here, but the photo in the header says a lot. Snow on the Manitou has kept me out of it. The snow in the photo was only the first of a few. We had a 20″+ snow here central Maryland the weekend before Christmas, I could hardly see the boat at all. And now the temperatures are hovering around the freezing mark for the high for the day. It’ll be while before I get out on the water again, but I carry my snowshoes in the car and have been out on them a few times. Maybe the next snow will be about right for some Cross-Country Skiing.

The weekly PaddleNews: Weekly Email Newsletter brought a link many of us might be interested in, Best food choices for a new decade. So far I’ve only scanned it, I’ll read and try to follow the guidelines in the article.

In 2010, let’s eat healthy and paddle often!

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in General Stuff, Sea kayaking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

