The Plate

Oh Boy, it’s Sunday morning. What’s so special with Sunday? Well that means pancakes. I like them because they are warm, even though syrup spills out all over me. I’m a breakfast plate and spend most of my time in a cabinet and dread The day I slip out of someone’s fingers and smashing to smithereens on the floor. I’ve lost a few close friends that way, mainly tea cups. So I have a growing community of single saucers. They just stand around in the dark corners of the cabinet, behind me and my other friends, the cereal bowls, now there’s a happy bunch.

But back to Sundays. After a dark, cold night in the cabinet having warm pancakes covering me is liKe a warm snug blanket, it’s the cold syrup that I’m not too fond of. After breakfast I’ll go onto the dishwasher where, much like a shower, hot sudsy water will splash all over. Oh! What a nice warm way to start the day but alas then it’s back into the dark, cold cabinet waiting to become one of the major players at the dinner table, I like a dark, rich, brown and savory Beef Gravy.

Then after dinner it’s back to the dishwasher and then back into the cabinet, overnight that cabinet can become darned cold.

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

