Ode to the Fountain Pen…

Does anybody remember using a real fountain pen?

The Rider

Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Engima

by michelle w. on July 3, 2013

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MYSTERIOUS.

__________________________________________

First my confession: I love fountain pens, since a very young age… it makes much more sense to me than any ballpoint pen. And they don’t get pinched by my kiddies…

I have not been trapped in a time warp, and did not get stuck in an ancient age full of primitive technology. I love the electronic age. I love the speed of email, the immediate sharing of knowledge available on the web.

But somewhere along the way we have lost something… the old art of good penmanship. Using a pen and paper. And not the ballpoint pen… no, the old fashioned, old school Fountain Pen

Some things in life are just not worth messing up with…

View original post 325 more words

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ode to the Fountain Pen…

  1. The Rider says:

    Thanks for the reblog!

Comments are closed.