Gainesville, Ga – not really a small town

One more in my series wondering around to small interesting places. This time to a town that didn’t turn out so small at all. The next one is quite small. Keep watching.

Small Towns, Hamlets and Villages

As the about page says, I’ll be roaming around, this time I’ve headed south into Georgia to the town of Gainesville. It’s not on my normal route, and I didn’t take the time to get photos of other small towns on this trip, maybe next time. You’ll have to excuse me for straying from my original goal of small town photo walks. Yes Gainesville, Ga calls itself a small town, but it’s not small by what I was thinking, but I was there and strolled around some of the historic area with my camera. Truly small and tiny towns will reappear next time.

The last town was Gratitude, this is another town that starts with “G “Gainesville, one small town that claims to the the Chicken Capitol of the World, there is even a story that one woman was arrested for using a knife and fork, chicken Is…

View original post 356 more words

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in americanna, ReBlogged, small towns, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.