Missed The Target

[sunday photo fiction]

My card says “No Odd Job Is Too Small”. So when received a call about removing a pedestal that used to hold a potted tree, I agreed to take a look, no promises. The thing looked a couple feet tall, and about the same across. If it could be broken into smaller pieces it would be an easy task to I took the job.

Now how to break it up. I have a close friend that is a Diamond Cutter. He shold know just where to strike this to break it into smithereens. He took a look and not only told me where to strike a blow, but how much force would be needed.

This thing was in front of a 4 story mansion, so using my friend’s suggestion, I did the math. A huge stone dropped from the roof would do the trick, then I’d only have to sweep up the shards.

3-180-11-november-6th-2016The magic day was here. I lugged a huge stone up to the roof, took sights with my laser-scope and was ready. Seconds after I dropped the stone an unexpected wind came up. Darned if it didn’t blow that stone off it’s intended target.

The result, only a chipped corner. And I have to start all over again.

for Sunday Photo Fiction – November 6th 2016

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Sunday Photo Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

