Foggy Side?

5-ff-12-23-diner-roger-bultot

I’d been driving for a three days, staying at hotels that advertised ‘free breakfasts’, and was getting tired of bagels and stale cereal. My luck just changed when I found a diner across the parking lot from the hotel.

180-patriots-diner-180When my waitress approached I saw it was Cassandra Aislin. I saw the menu she handed me proclaimed “Two Eggs – Any Style” along with the usual choices of Bacon and Sausage. So I ordered it. When Cassandra asked how I wanted the eggs done, I replied with how I really like them, my favorite “Foggy Side Up!”, just like home.

word count = 100
Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields challenges writers, or wannabe writers to create a 100 word story based on a photo prompt each week. Here’s another entry for December 23, 2016
Thanks to © Roger Bultot for this week’s photo.

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Friday Fictioneers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Foggy Side?

  1. Iain Kelly says:

    I’m not sure who Cassandra Aislin is, are we supposed to? Nice story Mike, can taste that breakfast now!

  2. Dear Mike,

    I’m assuming Cassandra is someone he knows? Breakfast sounds good.

    Holiday Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. I’ve never heard the term ‘foggy side up’ – I like it!

    • Mike says:

      When I do eggs at home, I use a black cast-iron frying pan, since I like my eggs a bit (little bit) more done than ‘sunny-side-up’ and have never had luck at flipping them to ‘over-easy’. So add a spoon full of water in the pan, then cover it – the steam cooks the top, usually so the yolk looks like there’s juat a bit of Fog, Thus ‘Foggy Side Up’ and I don’t have to flip the eggs, they also slide out of the pan right side up.

  4. I’ve seen eggs like that. I haven’t tasted eggs sunny side up for ages. I used to love dipping buttered toast in them. Good writing, Mike. Happy New Year 2017! 🙂 — Suzanne

Leave a Reply

