Late At Night

3-mlmm-01-24-busy1
I’m waiting for the tea water to heat and take a look out the window. Nice Aurora tonight. Then I notice my neighbor’s car is warming up. Doc must have received a call from one of his expectant patients. It was a week ago when I last talked with him when the said one of his patients was almost due. He keeps his driveway well plowed just for a night like this.

Soon the water is hot enough, so I put the tea strainer in the pot, in three minutes I’ll have a good strong cup of Earl Gray and I can get back to work. Yes, late at night is when I get most of my best programming done, the video-chat meetings all day are a wast of time. It used was called telecommuting, now it has a better name, Remote Working. All I need is a fast internet connection.

This work is for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Photo Challenge #149
Thanks for the photo goes to Maris Gervais (C)Notice: Tous droits reserves Meho Jarvis

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Flash Fiction, Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, MLMM, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment