In A Red Coat

3-mlmm-dscn2765-e1485720789960Hi, people call me Exodus and a black pug. Having short hair I get cold, so during some times ‘mom’ puts a coat on me with we go out. It’s a bright red and has white fur trim. Some people say I look like Santa, but it keeps me warm.

Some days mom gets me dressed and takes me to a big building with lots of other people. They talk about saints, two of them are Saint Francis and Saint Anthony. I wonder if they have dogs. There’s singing and a man up front talking, then more singing. I don’t know what’s going on. I just sleep through it.

The best part is when everybody gets up to leave, mom puts my coat back on me. That’s when some stop by to talk to me, tell me how good I am and something about being a cat-lick. Then they scratch my ears. I like that part.

Welcome to another Saturday Mix. Lorraine is hosting this week’s mix of flash fiction, poetry, and shadorma. Please feel free to try any or all of the challenges.

Write a piece of flash fiction 25 to 150 words from the dog’s perspective. What is going on in the little, sad looking pug’s mind?

Thanks Lorraine for the picture (© Lorraine 2017)

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In A Red Coat

  1. Lorraine says:

    Sounds like the little fella has a pretty good thing going. Even likes his bright red sweater! All the St. Anthony statues I’ve seen have him holding a child. Wonder if there is one where he holds a dog or the end of the dog leash?
    Thanks for participating.

  2. Eu não nem sei como vim parar aqui, mas eu
    pensei que este post foi grande. Eu don ‘ t sei quem você é mas certamente és vai um blogueiro famoso se você não são já 😉
    Um brinde!
    —-
    (translation)
    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I
    I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but surely you are a famous blogger if you are not already
    A toast!

Leave a Reply

