Empty Space

A new challenge 52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE:WEEK 31 – EMPTY SPACE

“I am not even sure how to start this post after so long without posting anything or writing anything..

A lot has happen in the last month or so..

We moved house, the kiddies moved nurseries, I had my first job as a photographer, which I am so grateful for and still can’t believe it happen. We had so much on and to be honest still do, but things are settling into place now and we are now starting to get back to our routine.

So now back to our challenge. I apolosise again for my very long absence and to get back to it I choose the theme ’empty space’. In photography ’empty space’ is referred as ‘negative space’ . Negative space is the area that surrounds the main subject in your photo and occupies most of the photo.”

Lots of “Negative Space”

Empty Space on the river

Just and empty space in a tree trunk

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in 52 Week, photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Empty Space

  1. thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

    Beautiful photos! The sky one is fantastic with the bird and the moon 😊 just gorgeous:) thanks for joining in 🙂

    • Mike says:

      “The Bird” is a Bald Eagle. The moon surprised me, I didn’t see it when I took the photo. Then when I looked at the shot on the computer later I was amazed it was there. This is one of those lucky shots.

Leave a Reply

