Lock Those Windows

Paula’s challenge this week came just in time.

BLACK & WHITE SUNDAY: WINDOWS
The theme of today’s photo challenge is WINDOWS. Show me some windows, old or new, selectively coloured , or entirely monochrome it is up to you. Wishing you all a good Sunday and a great week ahead!



It was only a week ago when I spotted this subject, one thing I hadn’t ween in years, and just knew it would come in handy for a challenge real soon. I wish I had spent more time getting photos of the windows themselves, glass from the 1920’s. No pane of glass was flat, leading to interesting distortions in the views.


And two windows out of my archives that don’t have any notes showing where they were taken, just some that I thought needed preserving.



About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Black and White Sunday, photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lock Those Windows

  1. Pingback: BLACK & WHITE SUNDAY: WINDOWS | Lost in Translation

  2. Paula says:

    These are intriguing, Mike- the distortions in the first one, the silhouette image on the second really draws my eye, and the third one is like a scene from a movie indicating that something might happen in there. I like them a lot. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

