A Bug’s In There

Tuesday Photo Challenge – Bird

Welcome to Week 79 of the Tuesday Photo Challenge.

It’s good to be (almost) caught up with everything and that I had the time to enjoy your entries for last week’s theme of Sand; they were a pleasure to read!

As I was looking through some of my images to come up with an idea for this week, I came across one that made me chuckle, so I jumped on it! In this rather simple image, the seagull stands proud with that kind of look that seagulls seem to have perfected over the years. Therefore, I’m throwing you the theme of Bird!

That doesn’t mean that you have to go find the most exotic bird in the world to get a great image; you could find those everyday birds that are often a nuisance in the park and put them in the spotlight, or you could focus on what many birds do well: fly like a bird! I’m sure that your fertile minds will come up with some rather interesting images!!



I was taking a hike with a friend one day, helping him place a new geocache when he saw a woodpecker fly by. Spotting it with my D-7000 I realized it was a Pileated Woodpecker. yes it looks like Woody Woodpecker, very distinctive.



Returning from Smith Island, Md. we passed these three birds. Two of them are Cormorants, the third is a Brown Pelican.



And a Juvenile Black Crowned Night Heron.

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in fpj-photo-challenge, photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bug’s In There

  1. jansenphoto says:

    Great post! That woodpecker is fantastic!

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 79 – Dutch goes the Photo!

Leave a Reply

