An awful way to wake up

[Sunday Photo Fiction]

A Ghastly way to wake up

Gosh did I feel awful when I woke up earlier. I had a headache to beat all headaches. My head felt as huge as a really big pumpkin, and I felt sick as a dog. Add to that the entire room was moving. Somehow in the back of my mid I almost recognized the movement, but all I wanted to do was throw-up.

Somehow I mustered the strength to get out of bed, somehow it was way smaller than I was used to. The entire room still moved so I stumbled my way to what appeared to be a bathroom, but it was tiny and all the right fixtures were small. I didn’t realize at first the sign on the door said “HEAD”

3-179-10-october-30th-2016When I was finally able to look at myself in the mirror I didn’t recognize myself, I looked ghastly – almost a sickly green, with a bruise on my forehead and a cut on my chin.

Things slowly started coming back to me. I was out with some buddy’s yesterday at Laguna Seca watching the Grand Prix, then we went out drinking. Somewhere along the line they mentioned sailing from Monterey to Santa Cruz. That explained the why the floor tilted and the room moving. Then it dawned on me that not only did I have a hangover, but I probably was sea-sick.

When I finally found my way outside, we were sailing on Monterey Bay. I turned down the offer of a beer for breakfast, instead I went to the lee rail and emptied what was left of last night debauchery.

for Sunday Photo Fiction – October 30th 2016

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Sunday Photo Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment